Going to church doesn’t…

"There's one in every crowd..."

“Going to church doesn’t make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.” Billy Sunday

This entry was posted in Faith Matters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Going to church doesn’t…

  1. Lynne Lippincott says:

    This one is my favorite. It’s one of the few I can relate to. I’m not quite sure if you are trying to send a message or be humorous. I see more of the former. Also visited your painting portfolio. It’s really looking wonderful. I like the additions.

    • brenjacobsen says:

      Hi
      This is the first time I am sending a response- thanks Lynn for looking. HeyI figure if viewers don’t get my cartoons they can read a well- known quote and chew on that. Keep people on their toes especially me! You are after all the girl in the short skirt aren’t you?

      • Lynne Lippincott says:

        Don’t we all have a snippet of “Different Drummer” in us? How sad if you don’t, as I believe that’s the creative side!

  2. brenjacobsen says:

    maybe I should change the caption- to that- the different Drummer- or be yourself- noone else can do it for you- oh, we are so complex.

    • Lynne Lippincott says:

      How about short-skirted girl with drum sticks in her upper pocket,
      “OUTSTANDING is not always a compliment”! We must be careful in drawing her very different but not make her a soloist – – – dangling earrings, hooker hair, platform shoes that make her taller than even the men.

  3. Rosemary says:

    I like this one. keep the caption.. it’s very true!!

Leave a Reply

